Riga Technical University, RTU DESC (Latvia)

Riga Technical University is composed of 8 faculties and 32 institutes. All faculties have the rights to confer Dr.Sc.Eng. Degrees. The University employs more than 1,000 members of academic staff, including 220 full professors and associated professors and 520 Doctors of Science. The University offers undergraduate (B.Sc.), graduate (M.Sc.) and postgraduate (Ph.D.) curricula for both full-time and part-time studies.

Universidade de Aveiro (Portugal)

The Universidade de Aveiro is a middle-sized university centred on the town of Aveiro, middle of Portugal. The University is quite well-known, with several of its research branches to reach the prestigious Excellent ranking from the official evaluation process in Portugal.

The University is now launching its specific Living Labs-alike project, bringing the whole campus into a integrated field for novel technologies, expanding the existing localized demonstrators (such as the Home of the Future, or the Salina network).

Municipality of Bordeaux (France)

Street public lighting and the settings in light of Bordeaux represent 30,500 luminous points distributed on 500 kilometres of ways and 70 illuminations. The Settings in Light Department, directed by Ghislain Luneau, is in charge of the management of the maintenance of the city lighting, of the studies, of the administrative, accounting and technique follow-up of works of street public lighting, of the settings in light of the sporting installations, and Christmas lights on the public domain.

Thorn Lighting (France)

Thorn Lighting part of the Zumtobel group, is a globally trusted supplier of both outdoor and indoor luminaires and integrated controls.

Politecnico di Torino, Dipartimento di Automatica e Informatica (Italy)

Politecnico di Torino offers excellence in technology and acknowledges its historical context. It promotes the ability to carry out theoretical or applied research, and also the capacity to achieve concrete and reliable productive processes or organise services and facilities. Politecnico has almost 25,000 students studying on 108 courses (forty 3-year degree courses; about thirty 5-year degrees; thirty-one degrees at post-graduate level - doctorates and other post-graduate specialisations). There are 7 Schools, 18 Departments and 7 Interdepartmental Centres.

Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, UPS - LAPLACE (France)

LAPLACE (UMR5213) is a join laboratory between Toulouse 3 University – Paul Sabatier (UPS), National Polytechnic Institute of Toulouse (INPT) and Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS). LAPLACE (Laboratory of Plasma and Energy Conversion) represents a task force of 300 researchers. The LAPLACE budget (excluding salaries) is 6 M€, 30% comes from the Research Ministry and from the CNRS and 70% from contracts with the industry, involvement in local, national or European networks and projects.